Six Stories and an Essay by Andrea Levy

Six Stories & an Essay

Small Island, Andrea Levy’s well known novel has been sitting on my shelves for a few years now, but for some reason I never got around reading it. So I thought I will give Six Stories and an Essay a try and see if I could get myself motivated to read Small Island sooner than later. 😀

Back blurbs don’t give away much about the stories. However, after flipping through pages I was pleasantly surprised to discover that each of the short stories have an introduction, where Andrea Levy tells us what inspired her to write them! Needless to say, now I’m very excited to read this!

First in the book is the essay ‘Back to My Own Country’ and tomorrow I’ll be back with my thoughts on it. Till then, stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

