Giveaway: The Wine of Solitude by Irène Némirovsky (US Only)

The Wine of Solitude

The Wine of Solitude published in 1935 is the next up in my Irène Némirovsky year-long project, so I am giving away one paperback copy of the book.

I have not read the book yet. But Irène Némirovsky is an incredible author, so I have no doubt this will be a lovely treat.

If you would like to win a copy of The Wine of Solitude and if you are from the US (sorry international readers!), then please leave a comment below with an email address where I can contact you should you win. I will keep the giveaway open until 9 PM Eastern Time this Sunday (14 May) and then draw a winner.

Good luck! 🙂

Update: The giveaway is now closed, and the winner is Martie. Congratulations Martie, the book will be posted to you shortly! 

5 comments

  1. I’m international so I’m not in the running but really looking forward to hearing your thoughts on this one. I’ve only read Suite Francaise – what should be my next Némirovsky?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve only read four so far (David Golder, Le Bal, The Misunderstanding, and The Courilof Affair). Out of those, I like The Courilof Affair best.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. On my way to Paris, next week. First time, so excited!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL, I know the feeling! I’m off to UK end of this month – my first time in Europe! 😀

      Hope you have a wonderful time in Paris! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hope you have a wonderful trip too.

        Like

Leave a Reply

